New Music Friday – Week 4/26

New Music Friday Header for week 4/26/24
We just can’t stop playing the new Pearl Jam album “Dark Matter” that was released Last week for New Music Friday. We hope you’re enjoying the new adds on 101x, and this week for New Music Friday we have locals Hovvdy, a 40th anny re-release from Billy Idol, with some St. Vincent + Luke Hemmings sprinkled on top.

Luke Hemmings – Boy (EP)

Luke Hemmings, former frontman for 5 Seconds Of Summer has a new EP out called, “Boy,” that you can download or purchase here

Check out the visualizers released today on Youtube for “Benny,” “Close enough to Feel You,” And “I’m still your Boy.”

Hovvdy – Hovvdy

Another act out of Austin with new music this week is Hovvdy ! They just released a 19-track self titled LP with a slightly more experimental sound on this album.
They have an album release show today in Austin but it’s Sold out! Which is great news, unless you wanted to go.
Guess you’ll have to buy the merch from Bandcamp!
Check out the video for “Forever” below and support your locals where you can.

Mister Goblin – Frog Poems

We know, we know. It really is a great band name, is it not?

Not a soul can pass up a new album by a band named Mister Goblin, so we hit play and decided to share with you!

Their album Frog Poems is out Friday April 26th via Spartan Records and you can take a listen to the song, “Run, Hide, Fight” below. You’ll like it if you like Third-Eye-Blind-style, late 90’s rock simplicity, with a unique lyrical adventure woven into it.

Buy their tunes directly from Bandcamp  

St. Vincent – All Born Screaming

St. Vincent has been teasing her seventh album, All Born Screaming, since February. Her latest track “Big Time Nothing” leans into funk and alt-rock adding to the diverse sound on this new record. Check out the video below for Big Time Nothing released two days ago on Youtube.

Billy Idol – Rebel Yell: 40th Anniversary Deluxe Edition

The deluxe reissue comes out on Friday, April 26th and features 13 bonus tracks, including the previously unreleased “Best Way Out of Here” and cover of, “Love Don’t Live Here Anymore” from the original sessions.
Plus original demos and the Poolside remix of “Eyes Without a Face.”
If you’re under 30 and you barely know Mr. Idol, you should absolutely give it a spin on your record player this weekend and check out these back to back videos of Rebel Yell in celebration of the release.

Austin Music Love – Daily Austin + San Antonio artist releases + local Shows Map

And as always, you can find new music releases EVERY day from Austin Music Love on their website or on Instagram. Go to their website to search for local shows daily in Austin with thier genre-specific search tools!

Share this Posts

Related Posts