Twenty One Pilots Announce New Album + Share New Song “Shy Away”

Twenty One Pilots

Alternative rock duo Twenty One Pilots announced that a new album is on the way. To give fans a preview of their upcoming material, the Columbus, Ohio duo released the record’s lead single called “Shy Away.”

Scaled and Icy will be the band’s sixth full-length LP, following their 2018 album Trench, the 2020 quarantine anthemLevel of Concern,” and their first-ever Christmas song “Christmas Saves The Year.”

Their highly anticipated return doesn’t stop there. The duo is set to broadcast a worldwide livestream on May 21 at 7pm CT, also marking the release date for Scaled and Icy. Described as an “immersive live experience,” Twenty One Pilots “promises” to give fans an “unforgettable performance.” According to a press release about the band’s latest news, their live debut of new material will take place in the virtual show.

Tickets to see the Grammy winners take the stage are on sale now for $20. Additionally, the duo established a “pre-show ritual experience” for fans. Once you purchase a ticket, a 6-week interactive experience becomes available to utilize. This includes direct access to limited merch, special editions of the new LP, never-released content, and ability to see the band before their performance. Get your tickets now for the full 6-week experience.

Accompanying the brand new single is a music video. Watch below and see the full tracklist for Scaled and Icy.

Twenty One Pilots – Shy Away (Official Video)


Scaled and Icy Tracklist:

1. Good Day
2. Choker
3. Shy Away
4. The Outside
5. Saturday
6. Never Take It
7. Mulberry Street
8. Formidable
9. Bounce Man
10. No Chances
11. Redecorate


Photo: Press Release

Share this Posts

Share on twitter
Share on facebook
Share on linkedin

Related Posts