New Music Friday ft. Gorillaz with Elton John and 6LACK, Bishop Briggs, King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard, and More

Elton John, Bishop Briggs, King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard


Gorillaz ft. Elton John and 6LACK | The Pink Phantom 

Gorillaz, Elton John and 6BLACK have joined forces on a new track titled “The Pink Phantom.” The song is part of Gorllaz’s Song Machine series. “I’ve always been a Gorillaz fan so when Damon [Albarn] reached out and asked me to get involved it was a no-brainer.” Hear the new track below.



Romi Madley Croft of The xx | Lifetime

Frontwoman of The xx debuted her first solo singe “Lifetime.” Accompanying the track is a brand new lyric video, which was produced during the London lockdown. Croft announced her solo album back in April, however that doesn’t mean that The xx aren’t working on new material for the band as well. Last year the trio unveiled that they working on some new music. Check out Croft’s new solo single below.



Bishop Briggs | Higher

Bishop Briggs is back with a new song called “HIGHER.” The Champion artist released her sophomore album back in 2019, “HIGHER” is one of the the latest pieces Briggs has shared since. Just last month, the artist dropped a Queen cover of “We Will Rock You” for a makeup campaign. There’s also a new video to check out that was released with the track. Watch below.



Sharon Van Etten | Nine Inch Nails’ Hurt

Sharon Van Etten recorded a cover of Nine Inch Nails’ “Hurt” for Saving the Songs that Found Me Project.

“Today we release the second video from our partnership with the National Suicide Prevention Lifeline. With this series we aim to create a special collection of cover song and interview videos for National Suicide Prevention Month in September and beyond.”



King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard | Demo Collection and Live Album

Surprise! King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard released two new things: a 28-track demo collection a live album from their 2019 show in Asheville, North Carolina. The band’s demo collection includes their work from 2011-2020. Some gems you can also expect to find feature their latest singles “Honey” and “Straws in the Wind.” Download the releases here.

Share this Posts

Share on twitter
Share on facebook
Share on linkedin

Related Posts

AJR Album: OK Orchestra Release Date: March 26th Singles Released: “Way Less Sad,” “Bang”, “My Play,” “Bummerland” Released singles: Dayglow   Album: Harmony House