New Music Friday ft. beabadoobee, Lana Del Rey, King Princess, and More

new music friday with beabadoobee, lana del rey, king princess, and more

beabadoobee | Fake It Flowers

beabadoobee’s debut album Fake It Flowers is officially out. The 20-year-old artist’s first full-length album follows five previously released EPs. There are a total of 12 songs featured in beabdaoobee’s new album. The London-based musician included previously released songs in Fake It Flowers. “How Was Your Day?,” “Care,” “Worth It,” and “Sorry,” are tracks you’ll find on there. beabadobee recently joined 101X for an X-Session and chatted with CJ Morgan about Fake It Flowers. Check out the full interview and performance, plus stream her new album below.


King Princess | Only Time Makes it Human

King Princess has released a new song called “Only Time Makes It Human.” Don’t let the “oohs” and “aahs” fool you. It’s an upbeat track with some hurting lyrics, nonetheless, you’ll catch yourself head bopping to it. “It sucks that I think about her/ ’cause thinking ’bout her leaves me lonely,” sings King Princess. Accompanying the new single is VR themed music video. Check it out below.


SHAED | No Other Way

Last year, SHAED released their EP Melt, and now they’re back with a new single called “No Other Way.” This is first preview we’re getting of the trio’s upcoming debut album. “Like everyone, our lives were turned upside down 8 months ago and as a family, we’ve been searching for the upside. We locked ourselves away and began writing an album that encompasses all of the fears, anxieties and emotions that have consumed us all,” wrote the group. SHAED said “No Other Way” is about how they’ve attempted to remain optimistic when things seem uncertain. “We wrote this song as a reminder to live in the moment, which is the only thing we can control.” A music video for the new track will be released soon, and their forthcoming album is set to be released in April 2021. Stream the new track below.


Lana Del Rey | Let Me Love You Like A Woman 

Lana Del Rey has a new song out called “Let Me Love You Like A Woman.” This is the first song she’s released from her forthcoming album Chemtrails Over the Country Club. The artist revealed that she was releasing the single Thursday night and shared the album artwork for it. Just a few hours ago, Del Rey released a home video for the track. “It’s absolutely one of my favorite songs off of the new record,” she wrote. Del Rey’s new album is looking to be released on December 10th or early next year in January. Stream “Let Me Love  You Like A Woman” below.


Local Natives and Sharon Van Etten | Lemon

A new EP is coming really soon from Local Natives. The band shared a song from the upcoming project and it’s a collaboration with Sharon Van Etten. The track is titled “Lemon,” and their EP is called Sour Lemon, which will be released on October 23rd. Their new song follows their “Statues in the Garden” release from September, and it was just last year when the band dropped their fourth studio album Violet Street.

Local Natives spoke out about their music-making process, and expressed how they couldn’t wait any longer to share their work with the world. “We’re always working on new music, but songs tend to come at their own pace. There’s something freeing about writing without the goal of an album in mind. It feels like waking up for class only to realize that it’s Saturday and you can sleep in as long as you want. The songs on Sour Lemon each have their own long histories but they all finally decided to arrive at the same time.” Watch the music video to “Lemon” below.


Matt Berninger | Serpentine Prison

The National’s Matt Berninger has revealed his debut solo album Serpentine Prison. The album consists of 10 songs. It includes his previously released singles “Distant Axis,” “One More Second” and the album’s title track. Berninger collaborated with a handful of artists, including Andrew Bird, Matt Barrick and Walter Martin of The Walkmen, and his bandmate Scott Devendorf. Stream Serpentine Prison below.


Photos: Callum Harrison / Getty Images / Anne Marie

Share this Posts

Share on twitter
Share on facebook
Share on linkedin

Related Posts

Miss our British music feature last week? Here are all the songs featured, in one handy pod. Included: PVA “Exhaust/Surroundings” Greentea Peng “Spells” Sundara