Hear Lorde’s New Single ‘Stoned at the Nail Salon’

Stone at the nail salon- lorde

Lorde’s unveiled another preview of her upcoming album Solar Power.

The new track is called “Stoned at the Nail Salon” and it’s the second single the New Zealand artist has dropped. The song follows Lorde’s surprise comeback summertime title track “Solar Power,” which was released in June. The single leaked in some countries before the official release date, which then led to the pop artist and Republic Records to release it ahead of schedule, along with the official music video.

The 24-year-old artist said her new song is a reflection on aging. “This song is sort of a rumination on getting older, settling into domesticity, and questioning if you’ve made the right decisions.”

Solar Power will be Lorde’s third full-length album. The new record arrives on August 20. Hear “Stoned at the Nail Salon” below.

Solar Power tracklist:

1. The Path
2. Solar Power
3. California
4. Stoned At The Nail Salon
5. Fallen Fruit
6. Secrets From A Girl (Who’s Seen It All)
7. The Man With The Axe
8. Dominoes
9. Big Star
10. Leader Of A New Regime
11. Mood Ring
12. Oceanic Feeling

Lorde – Stoned at the Nail Salon (Visualiser)


Photo: YouTube/Lorde – Stoned at the Nail Salon (Visualiser)

Share this Posts

Share on twitter
Share on facebook
Share on linkedin

Related Posts