Bon Iver Releases Live Video
Posted 2/17/2012 11:55:00 AM

Bon Iver, winner of Best New Artist at this year's Grammy Awards, is featured in the latest episode of the 4AD Sessions. Sponsored by British record label 4AD, the 4AD Sessions feature bands performing live, but in a studio setting -- providing fans with an intimate view of the artists.

This particular video captures Justin Vernon (the driving force behind Bon Iver) and collaborator Sean Carey playing piano-only versions of songs from the band's recent self-titled album and Blood Bank Ep, as well as a cover of Bonnie Raitt's "I Can't Make You Love Me."

Without the elaborate production of Bon Iver, the stripped-down songs allow Vernon's voice to shine, and recall the band's modest first effort For Emma, Forever Ago. Bon Iver will be coming to Austin to do an ACLTV taping on April 25.

Track Listing

1. Hinnom, TX

2. Wash.

3. I Can't Make You Love Me

4. Babys

5. Beth/Rest

Posted By: Kyle  
blog comments powered by Disqus