Blog > Lawless > Arctic Monkeys Announce New Album "Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino"

Arctic Monkeys Announce New Album "Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino"

It has been 5 years since the Arctic Monkeys released AM and today the band announced their follow-up. “Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino” is expected to be released on May 11th via Domino.

The new album was co-produced by  James Ford and frontman Alex Turner and recorded in three cities: Los Angeles, Paris, and London.

Check out the short teaser video with a bit of new music below.

Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino:

01 Star Treatment
02 One Point Perspective
03 American Sports
04 Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino
05 Golden Trunks
06 Four Out of Five
07 The World’s First Ever Monster Truck Front Flip
08 Science Fiction
09 She Looks Like Fun
10 Batphone
11 The Ultracheese


Photo Credit: Getty Images

In an interview with last week, U2’s Bono and The Edge reminisced about the first time they ever heard...
Vaccines “Your Love Is My Favorite Band” Goldfrapp “Ocean” (f/ Dave Gahan) Arctic Monkeys “Four Out Of Five” Noel...
Arctic Monkeys paid tribute to Elvis Costello last night while playing in France. Frontman Alex Turner told the...
Muse will be screening its Drones World Tour concert movie for a one-night-only in theater experience on July 12th...
Paul McCartney “Come On To Me” Coral “Eyes Like Pearls” Snow Patrol “Empress” Florence & the Machine "Hunger”...